4.64.6 out of 5 stars (based on 96 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good2%
Average2%
Poor2%
Terrible6%

Transition

February 3, 2020

For me the experience for both manicure/pedicure and hair transition has been terrific. I was lucky to get the owner, Larisa, we had a short consultation, it was like she read my mind. Told her I needed to stop coloring my hair every three weeks, doing it myself is producing bad hair color. Enough said and we agreed to let my natural white grow out which took a few months. I was there almost 6 hrs, many processes later, she was very attentive in getting the old color out, I was surprised at the final cost of $400, but worth every penny. My second visit was the cut, new natural hair color and an amazing transition. I had complete trust in her and let her go with it. I couldn’t be happier, all the other stylist came around to watch her perform her magic. I have never gotten more compliments in life, it was a wow factor and I can’t thank her enough! I finally found a salon that builds relationships, provides a beautiful atmosphere and friendly environment. I go for my next hair cut this Wednesday, and I’m really looking forward to it. Thank you Larisa!!! Nail tech was great, not just doing nails but making suregetting drinks, cookies and was so pleasant, it was such a relaxing experience.

Kathleen (Kathy) Berman

No Title

April 19, 2018

Friendly service. I have gotten a lot of brazilian waxes at other salons and this one was by far the most painful. There was no “wait time” between the peeling. Most other places, they pull a section and then press their hand on the spot to give the client some time to recover. I would not recommend Sasha G. spa at least for brazilian waxes.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Love the honey massage, it is worth the trip!!! The massage room has a clock in there that tick rocks loud enough to be very distracting from a relaxing and enjoyable massage; and while in that same room other clients can be heard and are very loud. The music in the massage room could be turned up more to drown out the noise.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I never signed up for your emails. Please remove my email from your lists.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

bh n, .,

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Worst experience ever going to that place! Will never go again

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Worst experience ever going to that place! Will never go again

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I did keratin treatment with Julia and she was awesome. Love the result!!!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Extremely disappointed!! First of all, 3 minutes to my appointments doors were still locked. While I’m sitting and waiting for service the tech is just setting everything up. Second of all, when I made an appointment I made sure to ask if all the products used in the salon are safe for pregnant women, I was told “yes”. At the beginning of the service, I asked the same question again, the tech wasn’t able to give me an answer or to check with anybody else. Half way through my mani/pedi I reached for one of the products and sure enough it contains harmful chemicals. Third of all, when my disappointment was brought to owners attention, I didn’t even hear “sorry”, just more attitude, same like from the tech. Even groupon price of mani/pedi is way overpriced for that kind of uneducated and unprofessional service!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

The girl who worked on my hair was very good. On a 1-10, I would give her an 8, since this was the first time she worked on my hair. She went out of her way, and was on the ball! The person who shampooed(sp) my hair was very good. Top notch! The staff was extremely curtious….Julia,you are a pro…The girl who washed my hair from Poland, thank-you for your kindness. You made me feel welcome, and I appreciate your thoughtfulness(sp). Good Luck with your careers, as I know you will go far, and achieve the goals you have set for yourself. It was nice to meet you!! G D Bless! Patron Now for the negative. I will try to shorten the story, as this is the first time something like this has Ever Happened to me at a hair salon(sp). When I called the owner, I wanted to know the prices of: one color, highlights, cut, and style. I told her I did not like the way my hair looked, and I needed a change. I wanted “All” the prices, as if I could not afford the salon,(sp)then there is no point in even going there! I work part-time, have a disabled foot(which I did Not tell Her), and I have to work within my budget. Well, when I asked her how much she charges for highlights, she stated,”I’ll work with you.” Again, I was not looking for a bargain, I was looking for a new shop, and how much she charged for highlights. I asked her again, how much she charged for highlights, and I got the same answer. It just did not feel right, but I decided I would try the shop anyway. Too make a long story short, the owner & I were in “Price Wars.” I never felt so uncomfortable in my life! Initially, I was to go for a consultation to see what they needed to do to my hair.(I left this part out). When I got the email, it stated my appointment time, day, and 1 color, style and cut. I thought that was odd, as they never gave me the consultation to even see what needed to be done to my hair(sorry I skipped this part). Anyway, back to the salon……I told her what I paid at my old salon,(my mistake) and she said that you get what you pay for. I let it go. I was thinking of leaving, but I had my heart set on getting my hair done, and being pampered, as it was my day off. Then we started talking about hightlights. OMG. Again, she gave me a price for color, highlights, sytle and cut, and it came to $115.00. I thought that was odd, as when I told her I paid $110.00 at the last salon, she made that cocky remark! Needless to say, I guessed how much partial highlights were, and I believe I was pretty close to the price. Anyway, after my hair was done, the owner, Larisa, comes over to see my hair, tells the stylist she put Too Many Highlight In My Hair, and That She(the owner) would not have put so many in. That was about it! Larisa acted non professional, and I was about to jump out of the chair! I told the owner,”Let me pay the Complete price for all the the services. She said, “No, I quoted you a price.” I said, No, I want to pay the Complete price for All the services.” She said, “Ok.” Then said, No, I quoted you a price, $115.00, just pay that.” I knew she was angry, because the girl put more highlights than what the owner wanted. All in all, I was not: relaxed, having a good experience at the salon(sp), aggravated, and knew that Larisa just wanted to get me in the door. Anotherwards, hook me in, lowball a price, and give the least amount of highlights(she never planned to even give highlights. I will say it in a few words, dishonestly. I wrote the check out for what she wanted me to pay, $115.00, I was anxious at this point, worn out, and just wanted to get the heck out, but made another appointment, which I knew was WRONG!!! Needless to say, I should have given my stylist 20%, but gave 15% in error. After the owner saw how much I wrote the check out for she sarcastically said, “You need to get another part-time job!” I just looked at her and thought, I guess this entire situation backfired on you…..I thanked her anyway for her “Price Wars” left the salon and thought – “Honestly is the best policy.” I was not looking for a bargain, just a new salon(sp) that could make my hair look better – closer in the area, and a “Pleasant, Relaxing Day, getting my hair done, at Affordable Prices.” Needless to say, I came home, and canceled my next appointment, as I knew there was not going to be another appointment, complained to the woman who answered the telephone about the entire experience(should have spoken to the owner), but it would of been futal. I learned my lesson. If you ask a price, and the person will Not give it to you, do not go, as you probably cannot afford it. Telling someone you will work with them on price is vague, and besides she seems to have a good clientle(sp). Perhaps the owner was getting a bit greedy….lure her in…if she likes the basic, she will come back again..She should walk a mile in my shoes before making judgements about who I am, getting a second job, etc. Care to hire me? I cannot stand on my feet for four hours! The truth prevails, as I was taught. Read between the lines, when something sounds too good to be true and have a good, relaxing salon day, that is if you are going! One last message, I will be sending my stylist 10% more on her tip, as it was my error. After all, who needs this Drama. If I want Drama, I will stay at home and watch a soap opera, at least when it it done, I can turn it off! I rest my case, and by the way, I will take the owner’s advise and get a second part time job, when I can find one! Thank you for reading this message, as no one need “Price Wars.” Perhaps “Star Wars” but that is at the movie theatre! Have a good weekend to the owner and don’t be so greedy – it usually backfires…. Patron…The one thing that could of been better is for the owner to keep her mouth shut, with her rude comments, arrogant banters, and synde remarks about getting a second job! I guess I would need a second job for this salon. Well, this was not a short story, but again, the truth prevailed. Thank-you G D for teaching me some new tricks of the trade…..

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Had a great experience today, thank you

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Best massage by far on the north shore!! Would never go anywhere else!!!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

This is my favorite place to come. I am a big fan of Ewa. She knows her waxing. They are always accommodating with the appointments. Thank you ladies.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I had a great appointment I had a Brazillian and Ava made me feel so compfortable. She is so kind and patient and I appreciate her making an awkward painful moment much more tolerable.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Ewa!! She always greets me with a smile, and is a pleasure to work with. I tell her it’s a love hate relationship!! LOL

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I came in to purchase the November blow dry special (5 visits) and then I saw that you were having an introductory Threading special, so I gave it a try. She was able to take me right away and she did a great job. The front desk personnel was courteous and helpful. Great job by all. Thanks! Michele Young

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I used the no chip mani/pedi groupon. 1st of all it expired and they still honored it. the pedi was relaxing and unrrushed. It was the best I’ve had. Would definitely recommend Sasha G.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

The nail technician was incredibly detail-oriented and did not rush through the services I received. She was helpful in selecting nail colors and seemed focused on making me feel pampered.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Ever since I found Sasha G 12 years ago, I’ve been a regular customer who is not only satisfied with the most desired outcomes after hair color, hair styling, and facial sessions, but also enjoys the magnificent ambience of this place. I leave beautiful and rejuvenated. Thank you, dear Ladies!!!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Love the fantastic service and the massage club is outstanding! I have been coming here for 4 years and have used the same massage therapist . Excellent , professional and welcoming environment. Not a single issue or problem !!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Great salon and web site! Inconvenient work hours. Some of your “Russian” client are full time workers with families. Making it virtually impossible to get to salon w/o changing the routine schedule.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

My husband was very happy with his haircut. I must admit that he was in desperate need. He looks very SEXY! Thank you, Julia! You did a great job!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I had an amazing experience with my manicure and pedicure performed by Kelly. Very beautiful salon and frankly and accommodating staff. well deffinately come back. Tanya L.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I have always had great experiences when i visit the salon. Anna is very nice and does a great job. Thank you so much!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Eva is the best. She is fast and professional. I highly recommend her to my friends.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Relaxing great shampoo and I love my color and cut. The test is always the next morning when you are trying to get ready … everything fell in place and was easy to style. Thanks Larissa Getting started 😉 next time I will sit in the front lobby

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

As always, I thoroughly enjoyed my massage at Sasha G. Everyone who works there is so personable and kind. Looking forward to my next one! (Cannot think of anything)

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Love this place! Ewa is very nice and efficient with her services! It’s great to be in and out with a Brazilian wax, I mean who wants to have someone giving a Brazilian that takes 45 min to an hr, I wouldn’t. So if you are looking for a solyour wanting a speedy but efficient service

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Great job, thanks! Nothing negative to share!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

L-O-V-E Ewa. Actually enjoy getting waxed, as I know she will have done an EXCELLENT job every time I walk out!!!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Ewa is the absolute best. Amazing customer service by everyone, including reception.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Thanks so much. Great service.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Fabulous service from Ewa. Knowledgable about services and made me look and feel great!!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Kelly does an amazing job on my nails.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Ewa gave me the best facial I’ve ever had! She is amazing, thank you so much.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Thanks Julia for a very nice haircut and great service. My family really enjoyed mom coming home all rejuvinated 🙂

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I just love Anna! She is very sweet and patient!! I have accidentally messed up my manicure on more than one occasion. She always smiles and says don’t worry. She does very good work and is cheerful and pleasant.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Esthetician Ewa is great. She always does a great job with a facial and waxing. I’ve been her client for 3 years.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Lovely day with great services… Natasha provided a wonderful deep tissue massage that relaxed my aching muscles; followed by Ewa providing me a magical 3in1 facial that left my face radiant; and finished with Kelly providing a pedicure and no-chip manicure giving me a “polished” look. All three technicians really knew what they were doing and provided friendly caring service. Thanks to all 🙂

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Great service. Fast and effective. Very pleasant atmosphere and I would love to come back to it soon.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Larisa is the best!!! Great colorist and stylist–truly an artist. And the whole staff at Sasha G amazing–always welcoming and helpful. I love walking out of the salon feeling beautiful!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

5 stars! Everything was great. I booked my appt on-line. As always, Larissa did a great job. thanks! Michele

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

5 stars!!!! Larissa is amazing! I look forward to seeing her every month. I am treated like a queen. The staff is wonderful, always working to make your experience remarkable. Visit this salon, you will be a fan forever!!!! I love you all!!!! Diana

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I had the Brazilian for the first time today and it went great! Of course it wasn’t the most pleasant thing I’d like to go do, but the girl was great! Super fast, thorough, and answered all the questions I had! I am extremely satisfied and would recommend anyone to go. Beautiful salon and friendly staff!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

They were very friendly at the reception desk.I had some waxing done and it was also quickly and professionally done. I had some issues with a deadline of An appointment and they were very helpful in extending it. I will try some other treatments in the future.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

All positive !!! I’m a fifth year client and I’ve always been happy. I’ve always had my schedule accommodated, am always notified (with adequate time) of vacations and therefore have never had an appointment issue. I’m always treated professionally and have referred many people. I will, without question, return !

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

One of the best manicures I had. It was a blast and my hands feel soft even today. Thank you Anna.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

This was the second time I have been to Sasha G for a manicure. Anna does an awesome job! My nails have never looked so good, nor has a manicure looked so fresh after a week. I will keep coming back to Anna. I wish Sasha G would take credit cards without adding such an exorbitant % to use card. I hate having to always remember to have check book with me, and I never carry much cash.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Pleasant, accommodating and willing to go the extra mile. A great experience. I will be back.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Great pedi by Kelly. Relaxing foot massage. Massage chair not working; my favorite part! Was never offered water or other beverage.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Everything was great! Anna is a treasure and so sweet. I made a standing, and, also I have a new client for you on Thursday morning ANITA. Thanks again, Barbara Leigh

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

nails looked awesome, and manicure lasts entire weeks no negatives

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

All employees were welcoming. Kelly did a fantastic job on my pedicure!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

It was wonderful experience !

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Juliette is awesome! Great colorist, after my hair was almost green from the attempts at another salon, Juliette saved the day and was able to restore my hair to it’s normal color Thank you Julliette!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Hostest was friendly and welcoming. Facilities were clean. Technician was not friendly and was very rushed. Did not make me feel comfortable instead she just got down to business. Waxing is never a fun experience but the bikini area is even more sensitive. Tech did not pull skin very tight to minimized the discomfort and ignored me when I expressed discomfort as well. She did not greet me when I exited the room. She actually had her coat on with bags in hand to leave for the day. Overall terribly disappointing experience.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Anna is an excellent nail tech! All staff is very friendly and atmosphere very relaxing. I think you need new pedicure chairs with massage function.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Larisa is amazing! Great cut every time! Thank you!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Sasha G continues to do the most excellent manicures. I go every week and will continue with Anna. She is the sweetest girl and her work is superior. Barbara Meinhardt

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

i just LOVE Anna. she does very nice work, is kind, patient, and easy to talk to. i decided to splurge on a pedicure this time around in addition to my usual gel nails. it was very relaxing. i can’t tell you how many compliments i get on my hands every day!! i always look forward to seeing Anna. 🙂

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

So far, I’ve used two if the services offered by this salon — massage and hair cut and styling — and both were excellent. Today’s haircut was exactly what I wanted, and I’m very pleased. The staff is friendly and the decor is attractive. Very nice experience. Nothing negative.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Good customer service, Brazilian wax was speedy fast 1. Wax was too hot 2. The stick was double dipped 3. There were hairs on the bikini line that were missed

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Hi, I had a relaxing manicure with Anna, as, she does a very good job. I came home and took a nap because she has a very lovely way about her. Barbara Meinhardt

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Great Salon! Friendly & courteous staff! There must have been some type of water intrusion or leak somewhere in the salon… I smell a musty moldy odor.. Should be checked out..can be a health or breathing hazard to the clients

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Great front desk ! Wonderfull serwis !

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Kelly did a great job on my mani/pedi I am very disappointed with my groupon situation and feel the salon would rather lose a client than honor my value that I purchased. Hopefully Groupon can help me out.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I feel like a new person. Thank you Lana! You always do magic.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Larisa is the best! Great haircut and great blow out! Thank you for taking such good care of me!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I really enjoyed my manicure with Anna. The ambience at the shop is a great spot to enjoy any treatments. I go home and take a nap I’m so relaxed.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Very nice salon. Anna did a great job

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Nice place. Nice people. Great haircut.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Very quick and nice job! Kelly is extremely perfectionist and it’s why her no chip stays for 3 weeks, great front desk, nice place

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Everything was super, as always thank you Barbara Lee

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Wonderful experience as always. Larisa is great and amazing professional! 🙂 Highly guarantee.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I really enjoyed my manicure because I was very relaxed with Anna. She’s very gentle, and, I go home and take a short nap after the manicure. Thanks, Anna!!!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I absolutely love Ewa. She is very personable, and knows exactly how to make my visit at the salon very relaxing.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I have been going to Ewa for several years now and can’t say enough good things. She is always friendly. I have nothing negative to say.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Felt welcomed and comfortable there – Friendly people. Loved the flexibility and being able to get an appointment just when I needed it.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Had a wonderful experience! Eva was great! This is my second time getting a Brazilian and I was super nervous about the pain but Eva was quick and accurate…hardly any pain. I will definetly be back soon! Thanks again!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

My hair color turned out great!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I really enjoyed the wonderful manicure from Anna. Very relaxing Barbara

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I really like the hair cut I got here. I had come to the salon with a picture of the type of hair cut I wanted and Larisa cut my hair exactly the way I wanted. She did a great job. She was also very friendly. I enjoyed my hair cutting experience here. Ok so coming to the negative part… I had an appointment for 1pm and I had reached there exactly at 1 but there was no one to attend me on the reception until 1:20. This is something I didn’t like and that’s the reason I rated a 4 star.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Hi everyone, I was the walk-in customer;) for no chip manicure Totally random… The nail girl Anna is the best specialist I have ever met in my life 😉 I can say that, since I am rocking new nails every week ;).That being said , I am a very picky and detailed when it comes to that. Anna did an excellent job!plus her positive attitude was a good influence on me for the rest of the day;). Very pleased and happy ! Already recommended my friend and she love it too;)

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Hi, I had a wonderful experience with my manicure with Anna. She does an incredible job on my nails and toes all the time. There is always a smile on her face, as, she’s so sweet. I go home and take nap because I’m so relaxed. Thank you Anna

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Waxing service was great. I thought I would be uncomfortable with the whole process but Eva was so great and made it painless.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Had a great experience with Ewa for a wax! I will continue to get my waxes done with her for as long as she works there! If I was the owner of this salon Id never let her go! Thank you Ewa

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

What a great salon – everyone is so nice and extremely talented! Didi and Kristina saved my life with their expert hair and makeup styling! Can’t think of a single thing that needs improvement! Debbie S. in NYC

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Was afraid of getting a hair cut because I was unable to communicate with the hair dresser, However I am pleased with it. Lack of communication, not pleased with the highlights I still have my dark roots showing, it almost looks like I didn’t get anything done.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I felt really scammed. I booked the appointment on line, using their offer for full foil. When it was time to pay I was told, that something was wrong with their system and the price their system had showed me was for partial foil. But of the goodness of their heart they gave me the price I had book on their site! Imagine that only have to pay the price they had quoted me. Then on top of that there was some confusion with an added a color between the foils. Now the stylist and I was not speaking the same language. But, if I am to agree to have an added color I would 1. Want to know what color, and 2. Find out how much extra that would coast. Neither of this happened, and again a big part could be because of the language barrier, but either way, and for sure, orange roots is not what I would ever had agreed too and payed extra for!!!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Lana’s massage was excellent !!! Thanks

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Very nice salon. Great customer service. Inna is excellent!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

When other people see my hair they say ‘Oh wow, well, what do you think?’ No positives. Worst haircut ever! Horrible experience. Ines doesn’t listen. I brought in a picture and detailed instructions. I told her not to thin my hair with a razor, it would make it frizzy. She thinned my hair with a razor. I told her that because of the shape of my face, it needed to land at the collar bone and not the chin. I now have chin length hair. So I now have an awful haircut that reflects her ’25 years of experience’.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

I am very disappointed in Sasha G Salon. I was intrigued when I saw their special on Groupon. I purchased the no- chip Mani and Pedi for a very reasonable price. I was excited about my upcoming Spring break trip and figured that it was the perfect occasion to redeem by Groupon. I called, informed the appointment taker that I needed to get in before my flight, she accommodated me and I was excited about my appointment. However, on the day of my appointment, just as I’m getting ready to leave my home to drive to my appointment, the salon called me and said my technician called in sick. Are you serious? I thought. Was there absolutely no other nail tech available? Knowing the urgency of having my nails and feet done for this tropical trip I was going to, I cannot believe they did not offer someone else to take this technicians place or move appointments around to accommodate me. I am very disappointed in Sasha G Salon and I find it very awkward that Sasha G Salon asked for my credit card information to secure my appointment in order for them to not lose their money, but what type of compensation for my time and money lost for needing to find another appointment ASAP will they give me? It doesn’t make sense. I hope you give me a complimentary mani and pedi for such inconvenience Sasha G!!!

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Rose is just amazing!!! She is creative and must love her profession.

Anonymous

No Title

April 19, 2018

Very positive experience Excellent seevice

Anonymous